Home / Bag specs / Briggs & Riley Essential 22" Carry On Expandable Spinner

Premium carry-on

Briggs & Riley Essential 22" Carry On Expandable Spinner: size, weight and airline fit

Updated 2026-09-24. Researched from airline pages and published specifications.

Quick answerThe Briggs & Riley Essential 22" Carry On Expandable Spinner lists 22 x 14 x 9 inches but does not say whether that includes wheels and handles, so this site makes no airline fit claim for it. Measure it standing up, wheels and handle included, and use the fit checker.

Limits change; confirm with your airline before you fly. Every figure here links to the airline page it came from.

Briggs & Riley Essential 22" Carry On Expandable Spinner

Briggs & Riley Essential 22" Carry On Expandable Spinner

22 x 14 x 9 in, as listed; 10 lb listed

$729.00  Check price on Amazon

Prices change often.

What are the Briggs & Riley Essential 22" Carry On Expandable Spinner specs?

Listed size22 x 14 x 9 in
Includes wheels and handles?Not stated
Amazon catalog dimensions22 x 14 x 9 in
Linear size45 in (114.3 cm)
Listed weight10 lb
Advertised size class22 in
ShellSoftside
WheelsSpinner (four wheels)
ExpandableYes; the listed size is unexpanded
BrandBriggs & Riley
Price when checked$729.00

No airline verdict is shown because the listing does not state a wheels-included size. Measure the bag yourself and enter it in the fit checker.

Similar premium carry-ons across the price range

Frequently asked questions

What are the Briggs & Riley Essential 22" Carry On Expandable Spinner dimensions?

The listing gives 22 x 14 x 9 inches (55.9 x 35.6 x 22.9 cm), without saying whether wheels and handles are included. That is 45 linear inches.

How much does the Briggs & Riley Essential 22" Carry On Expandable Spinner weigh?

The listing gives 10 lb empty (4.5 kg). On airlines with a 7 kg (15.4 lb) carry-on cap, such as Emirates, Qatar and Qantas international Economy, that leaves 5.4 lb for everything inside.

Researched from the listing's published specifications, not measured in person. Listings change; check the size on the product page before you buy.